North Harringay


The Head Teacher and Assistant Head Teachers form the Senior Leadership Team. They are assisted by a School Improvement Team of leaders with responsibility for different aspects of the school including Subject Leads, our Pastoral Care Manager and our Inclusion Team.

The school has a  team of well trained support assistants who work alongside teachers to support the achievement and learning of the children.


Senior Leadership Team

Darren Lock Headteacher & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Emma Hassan (part-time) Assistant Headteacher; Curriculum & Assessment;
Prini Shah (maternity leave) Assistant Headteacher 
Rhiannon Mapleston (part-time) Assistant Headteacher; Inclusion & Joint Early Years Lead;  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Joseph Croall Acting Assistant Headteacher & Class Teacher
Paula Olurin (part-time) Senior Lead Teacher with responsibility for Safeguarding & Attendance; Designated Safeguarding Lead
Lorena Skornag School Business Leader 

School Improvement Team (+ Senior Leadership Team above)

Niki Adamou SENCo (Job share) & Joint Early Years Lead
Naz Fahri  SENCo (Job share) & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Tara Jones English Lead
Jeremy Nathan Maths Lead
Joseph Croall Humanities Lead
Lilly Rees (maternity leave) Music Lead
Michael McLoughlin Science & D & T Lead
Will Kirk Computing Lead

 Class Teachers 

Niki Adamou Nursery 

Rosalind Parker

Arifah Rahman

Reception Butterflies Class

Reception Ladybirds Class

Rose Akwei

Ayesha Begum & Naz Fahri

Year 1 Buttercups Class

Year 1 Sunflowers Class

Stephanie Efstathiou

Salma Chakour

Year 2 Daffodils Class

Year 2 Tulips Class

Daniel D'Mello

Rozina Ali

Year 3 Chestnuts Class

Year 3 Maple Class

Naomi Durbin

Margaret Allen

Year 4 Beech Class

Year 4 Cypress Class

Will Kirk 

Tara Jones & Madeleine Currie 

Year 5 Cedar Class

Year 5 Silver Birch Class

Michael McLoughlin

Jeremy Nathan

Year 6 Oak Class

Year 6 Willow Class


Support Staff


Georgina Kyeremateng

Nulufer Polat

Regina De Lemos Soares Da Fonseca


Sharon Barnes

Pindy Jouhal

Hubavena Dimitrova

Reception Butterflies Class

Reception Ladybirds Class


Funmi Omole

Jorden Collington

Kadijah Kamara-James

Siththi Alavy 

Year 1

Ayjan Tabak

Lulu Ullah

Safeena Ally

Year 2

 Linda Gamble

Year 3

Bircan Ozer

Razia Ali

Tiessa Esteves

Year 4

Christina Mooney


Year 5

Jorden Collington

Kadijah Kamara-James

Year 6

Ian Marsh

Keeley Dempster

Physical Education

Jahanara Taluquedar 

Linda Gamble (KS1 Lead Supervisor)

Pippa Kone (KS2 Lead Supervisor)

Shameem Ara

Sherine Itani

Lunchtime Supervisors 


Administrative Team 

Rebekah Satwick Assistant School Business Manager
Belin Mehmet Administrative Officer
Samantha Dalpra Administrative Assistant
Naleni Persaud Administrative Assistant

Site Staff

Matthew Burge Site Manager

After School Club

Ayjan Tabak ASC Play Supervisor

Funmi Omole

Georgina Kyeremateng

Kadijah Kamara-James

Pippa Kone

Sharon Barnes

ASC Play Worker

 Breakfast Club 

Jorden Collington

Sharon Barnes

BC Play worker




Note: To view documents on this page you will need Adobe Reader. If you do not have this, click on the icon below to download it from the Adobe website.